Hugglescote Surgery

151 Grange Road, Hugglescote, Leicestershire, LE67 2BS

Telephone: 01530 832109

hugglescote.surgery@nhs.net

Sorry, we're currently closed. For urgent advice, please call NHS 111

Opening Hours

Our opening hours can be found to the right hand side of the screen, but should you require assistance when we are closed, the please ring NHS 111 who can direct you to the most appropriate healthcare provider.

Holiday Closures

The surgery will be closed on the following dates:

2023

Monday 2nd January New Year’s Day (substitute day)
Friday 7th April Good Friday
Monday 10th April Easter Monday
Monday 1st May Early May Bank Holiday
Monday 8th May Coronation of His Majesty King Charles III
Monday 29th May Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 28th August Summer Bank Holiday
Monday 25th December Christmas Day
Tuesday 26th December Boxing Day

 

Training Closures

The surgery closes one afternoon a month to allow all members of staff (both clinical and non-clinical) time to update their learning. This is known as Protected Learning Time (PLT) and happens across all GP practices in Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland.

On the following dates, Hugglescote Surgery will close at 1pm and remain closed until the following morning:

2023

Thursday 26th January
Wednesday 15th February
Thursday 23rd March

Wednesday 26th April
Wednesday 24th May
Thursday 22nd June
Thursday 20th July

*** NO PLT IN AUGUST ***
Thursday 21st September
Thursday 19th October
Thursday 16th November

*** NO PLT IN DECEMBER ***

Opening Times

  • Monday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
    Phonelines close at 5.30pm
  • Tuesday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
    Phonelines close at 5.30pm
  • Wednesday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
    Phonelines close at 5.30pm
  • Thursday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
    Phonelines close at 5.30pm
  • Friday
    08:00am to 06:30pm
    Phonelines close at 5.30pm
  • Saturday
    CLOSED
  • Sunday
    CLOSED
NHS A-Z Conditions
Find Local Services
Live Well